Please Note: This article relates to TM3 Web.
The information below will outline how the settings in TM3 Web translate to the availability shown via the Pronto Network and the impact adjustments have on what 3rd party sources see.
This guide assumes that you have completed your TM2/TM3 setup / Implementation call and have at least an understanding of how the software works. If any of the below does not make sense you can give the Support Team a call.
For the most part, this information will already be completed for you by the Pronto Team during the setup process, it's likely the adjustments you will be making here will be to customise specifics that are unique to your clinic.
For a Practitioner to appear available via Pronto their record must be set to be available online. This is controlled via the Online setting within the Practitioner record. You can find the Practitioner details under the Setup tab in the Options (cog symbol in the top right)
Fig 1- Practitioner details , showing the "Online" option
In TM3 you likely already have the working (session) hours for each Practitioner applied, there is an additional element to this that Pronto relies upon and that is that the session is marked as Online. You can see in the example below that the Available for online bookings checkbox is enabled. This must be the case if you wish those hours to booked into online or by a 3rd party.
Fig 2. Example of a session that would be available for bookings via the Pronto Network.
You can limit the hours available by splitting the session into a number of sessions to cover the same timeframe. Using the image above the session is set for the hours between 8am and 1pm. With the Available for online bookings option selected all of these hours would be available, if you wanted to limit these hours to 8am until 11am you can remove this session and create two, 8am to 11am and 11am until 1pm and simply only set the online availability for the first sessions
How the Diary impacts sessions
Normal use of the TM3 Diary will directly impact the Pronto Availability, for example, adding an event to the Diary (Meeting, Other, Holiday etc.) will remove this from being shown on Pronto. Is it therefor important that you understand that using the Diary for "Notes" will directly impact Pronto.
Fig 3 Use of the Diary showing a "Note". This would reduce available time shown via Pronto.
It is also important to remember that these "blocks" will remove that individual from Pronto. You must ensure you have no overlapping sessions, this is especially common when you have multiple locations.
Who sees the Availability?
You can check the 3rd parties that have access to your availability via the Pronto Desktop. Once in this section select the Referrers section and you will see the parties you are listed with and their status. You can customise the Locations, Practitioners and Services available for each referrer. For example, you may wish to disable certain Practitioners from BUPA but enable them for Zesty. These settings are controlled via the Services Offered area.
Fig 4 - Showing the Referrers (3rd Parties) you are showing availability to.
Understanding the "Network(s)"
Pronto is based on Networks, these networks contain Disciplines and each discipline can contain multiple services. You can find a complete list of these on our Networks page. You cannot join a Network without first contacting the Pronto Team. The services within the Network cannot be adjusted which means if there are services (treatments) you offer but are not listed they cannot be booked via the Pronto Network. The Networks are not set in stone and will change over time. If there are items you would like to see added you can let the Pronto Team know who will record this.
What Charges are used?
These are represented by the Services and can vary by Referrer, Location and Practitioner. This allows you to set different prices for different types of booking and depending on who is performing the treatment. You may add / change the charges used as needed.
The booked appointments.
When a booking is made via Pronto the event will look identical to that of a regular appointment. The only difference you may encounter will be the fact that the appointment may show as Provisional.
The data/Information you provide
As Pronto reads directly from the database what you have entered into TM3 will directly populate into what 3rd parties and patients can see. For example, you may have some internal Location / Practitioner details entered (Rooms, General Sales, Billing Locations etc.). It is important these easy clear to us (Pronto Team) so they can be disabled. Alternatively you may disable them from appearing on Pronto either via the settings or letting us know.