Settings Overview

The setting section contains all the setup and configuration settings need for TM3. A lot of these settings will be reflected from the TM2 application however some are unique to TM3. These will be denoted with a *.

Contents


SetUp

This section allows you to add or edit Users, Practitioners, Locations, and Stock.

*Users Tab – No longer will you be able to type in a new password for someone. You will have to press “Reset Password”. They will, in turn, reset their own password via an email address

On the right-hand side of the page, you are on you will have two options - Export (to export the data in order to print it out), and Add (If you are looking to add an item of that section)

When you click on the down arrow to the right of Setup a drop-down list will appear allowing you to access the other features of set up.

Please Note: Depending on your user role within TM3 selected options may only be available to you. If you have not purchased room manager then you will not be given the option for Rooms


Locations

You can create a new location clicking on 'Add' on the right-hand side, or if you are wishing to export the data about your locations click on 'Export'.

Please Note: If you want to add more than one location, you will need to purchase Multi-Location. Contact the  Sales team at 033 3344 2600 if you wish for more information or purchase.

If you are wanting to view/edit a location, you can do so by clicking the 'Edit' button on the right just beside Website.

To learn more about adding a new location click here and you'll be taken to the correct article. 


Stock

You can create a new stock item by clicking on 'Add' on the right-hand side, or if you are wishing to export the data about your stock items click on 'Export'. 

If you are wanting to view/edit a stock item, you can do so by clicking the 'Edit' button on the right just beside Location.

To learn more about adding a consultancy stock item click here and you'll be taken to the correct article. 


Practitioners

Please Note: If you are wanting to add more practitioners than what you already have, you will need to purchase more. Contact the  Sales team at 033 3344 2600 if you wish for more information or purchase.

You can create a new practitioner by clicking on 'Add' on the right-hand side, or if you are wishing to export the data about your practitioner click on 'Export'. 

If you are wanting to view a practitioner, you can do so by clicking the 'View' button on the right just beside Location. This will then take you to their profile where you can edit their information from there.

Within the Practitioner setting, you are given the option to do a 'Diary Ordering' which looks like the image below. What this does is, when you are in the diary and are selecting the practitioners you are wanting to view this will be the order you set them up as. If you have a number of locations you will be prompt to select your location first.

To learn more about adding a new practitioner click here and you'll be taken to the correct article. 


Users

You can create a new user by clicking on 'Add' on the right-hand side, or if you are wishing to export the data about your users click on 'Export'. 

If you are wanting to view/edit a user, you can do so by clicking the 'Edit' button on the right just beside Practitioner.

If a user needs their password reset this can be done by clicking on 'Reset Password' just to the right of 'Edit', and email will then be sent to the email that is on their account.
 

To learn more about adding a new user click here and you'll be taken to the correct article. 


Rooms

Please Note: In order to access this feature, you must first purchase Room Manager, contact the  Sales team at 033 3344 2600 if you wish for more information or purchase.

You can create a new room by clicking on 'Add' on the right-hand side, or if you are wishing to export the data about your rooms click on 'Export'. 

If you are wanting to view/edit a room, you can do so by clicking the 'Edit' button on the right just beside Location. 

To learn more about adding a new user click here and you'll be taken to the correct article. 


Configuration

The configuration area of settings allows you to change region, add new custom fields and lookups to lists.


Diary

Diary Settings contains all matters relating to the Diary. This includes communication between patients and groups.

Within the diary settings, there are two tabs; General and Communication, below explains the settings within the two tabs.

When you first open the general tab you will be given the options below.

Within the communication tab, the following  options are explained below;


Finances

Here you can Turn on VAT registered and set the default Invoice Due Date


Documents

An overview of the templates section in settings can be seen HERE


Clinical

An overview of the Clinical Case section in settings can be seen here.


Customer Service

Within TM3 you can have extra security by setting a Security Key Word on your account so that when you phone up support you will be asked to give your security keyword.


Audit

The Audit tool is a powerful feature that allows you to check an extensive amount of actions that have been performed within TM3 as well as showing the username associated with these actions. 

The advanced search option also allows you to set specific parameters to your search.