Locking Consultations

When a consultation has been added to TM3 you can make changes to it.  Once you are happy with your changes and any additional comments that have been added you can then Lock the consultation.  This will ensure that no further changes can be made to the consultation in TM3.  To Lock a consultation open the consultation and click the Lock button.  You can also click the Lock button without opening the consultation.

When Lock is clicked the image below will appear.  Click Yes to Lock the consultation or No to allow more changes.  Once a consultation has been Locked you cannot make any further changes.

When a consultation is Locked a padlock symbol will appear like below.  There is an option to add Post Close Notes.

To do this click the Post Close Notes option.  This will be at the bottom of the consultation.

There will be a free text field where you can add some additional notes onto the consultation.  When these are added by clicking the Add button; they will be dated and what user has added the notes.