How to cancel an appointment

If a patient cancels simply click on their appointment and select Cancel.

This then brings up the quick bill screen with the cancellation charge you have set up within TM3.

You are able to select a cancellation reason from within the quick bill screen.  These cancellation reasons will then appear on a report.

These reasons are split into two areas:

1. Client Cancelled
2. Clinic Cancelled.

These reasons are set up within the settings > configuration > custom lists.

Once you choose your payment method you are then returned to the diary.  The appointment now has an X in a red circle on the appointment.  This symbol signifies a cancellation.