How to add new Consultancy Stock Items

To create a Stock (Consultancy or Physical) item in TM3 web select the Settings icon in the top right area of the interface.

Next select the Setup dropdown, choosing Stock.  You will see all existing stock for the locations you have permissions for.  You may only add stock to locations that you have access to.  On the right hand side click on Add.

The image below shows the fields that have to be populated when adding a consultancy charge.

It is split up into two sections: - Basic Details and Advanced.

1. Basic Details

Reference - You can populate this with whatever you would like.  It can be used to allow you to be able to distinguish it from the other items.  It will come in handy when you need to search for an item.

Description - You type in the description of the stock item.

Ledger code - This is not a mandatory field but if you have an accountant they may want you to fill this in as it will appear on some reports.  

Location - You type in the location that the stock item is going to be sold at.

Category - There are three categories that you can choose from when creating a stock item.  In this example we are working with the category Consultancy.

Colour - If you set a colour against a consultancy item, the appointment in the diary for this treatment will be that colour.

Total Price - It is here that you set the price of the treatment.

Consultancy Time - You set the length of the treatment.  


2. Advanced Details

Pricing Group - You can enter values to appear in the drop down via custom lists under configuration in TM3 settings.

Private only charge - Ticking this means that you can not add it under charges that get assigned to a group.  As the title says, the charge will only be available for private patients.

Total Cost -  Cost of the stock item.

Price - If you have a certain amount of VAT (percentage or amount) this is where you can add it in.

If you tick In Use then the stock item is active but you can untick this if you are not going to offer ths treatment anymore.  

You can click Cancel to cancel out of the create charge screen or Update to save your changes.