When you click on the settings icon it brings you directly to the locations set up page. As you can see from the image below, it displays a list of all locations belonging to your clinic. If you are adding a location for the first time then this section will be blank.
You add a new location by clicking the blue Add button. This brings up the screen below. The fields underlined in orange are mandatory.
The New Location screen is broken up into two areas:
1. Location Details - This is the location address, telephone, fax, email and website.
2. Locations Directions & Charges:
- You can set directions for your clinic. This field is useful as you can pull this information through when creating letter templates as it is a merge field.
- You then set your cancellation and DNA charges.
- Below this, you select the custom reminder templates you wish to use.
- There are three different options to select under status:
1. Active - Clinic is live eg can book appointments etc
2. Active view only - Clinic is read only eg Can view appointments but cannot book in.
3. Inactive Hidden - The clinic is no longer in use.
It is important to fill the fields out correctly as the information found here will pull through when location merge fields are being used.