How to add a new practitioner

To create a Practitioner in TM3 web select the Settings icon in the top right area of the interface.

Next select the Setup dropdown, choosing Practitioners.  You will see all existing practitioners for the locations you have permissions for.  You may only add practitioners to locations that you have access to.  On the right hand side click on Add.

This shows all current practitioners in the system and also has a diary ordering button and an add button.  The diary ordering button allows you to choose which order you want the practitioners to appear in the diary and the add button allows you to add a new practitioner.

When you click on add it brings up the New Practitioner screen.  This is broken up into three areas as you can see in the following image.


1. Practitioner Details

This is where you enter the practitioners basic details.  These fields are shown in the image below.  The fields highlighted in orange mean that they are mandatory.


2. Advanced Details

The second section is important as it is here that you set the practitioners employment and commission settings.  It is important that you set this status correctly as this is how TM3 controls your invoicing.

If you set your status to be employed then all invoices will be sent from the practice address.  If you set your status to self employed then all invoices are sent from the practitioners address.


3. Default Location and Charges

The third section is where you set the location the practitioner belongs to and their charges.

There are three different status to choose from:

1. Active - The practitioner record is active i.e the practitioner has an active diary in TM3.
2. Active view only - The practitioner record is view only i.e you are not able to make any changes, book appointments into their diary etc.
3. Inactive - The practitioner record is not in use anymore i.e. the practitioner does not work there anymore.  Their diary is no longer accessible unless this status is changed.

Once you have filled out all the details press Create or Cancel to cancel.