Changing your current RehabWorks Charge

Changing your current RehabWorks charge

Pronto is a service we provide which will allow RehabWorks to make a referral directly into an available slot in your TM3 diary in real time.  Every Pronto booking is charged at £1.20 but RehabWorks will cover this cost.  This cost is covered by increasing your RehabWorks charge.  

Referrals will be booked into your diary from July 2018 and this guide will show you how to change the charge within TM3! 


Adding the new charge

The RehabWorks should already be set up as a business in TM3.  If it isn't please refer to this article to set up a business.  

There should be a current RehabWorks charge in your system.  As standard in TM3 when a new charge is to be added we recommend adding a completely separate charge.  This will allow you to report on the old vs the new charge. 

To add a new charge on TM3 click on Settings (cog wheel) > Setup > Stock > Add.  Name the stock item appropriately, this could be adding Pronto in the description to show this will be the new charge.  Add the correct time and correct location.  Please note if you have more than one location you need to add this to each location individually!

This stock item should include the Pronto charge i.e. if your charge was £50 before it will now be £51.20 to accommodate the Pronto charge.

After you have the charge set up you may see something similar in your stock screen; when you search for RehabWorks.  

Back to top


Linking the charge to the business

To link the charge to the business go to Contacts > Businesses > RehabWorks business > Location tab > Add Charges

From the Add Charges option > Search for your RehabWorks charge > Select it > Click Add Selected

At this point, the charge will be linked to the business but all bookings will still default to your old price.  


Set the new Pronto charge to be the default charge

We can change the charge to be the new Pronto charge.  To do this go to Contacts > Businesses > RehabWorks > Locations > Change First charge

On the change stock list Search for your RehabWorks Charge > Click Select on your new default charge

Your old Initial Assessment charge will still be linked to the business.  Click the Remove button beside the charge to remove it from the business. 


Deactivate your old charge

To deactivate your old charge go to Settings > Setup > Stock > Search for your old RehabWorks charge > Untick the In Use button > Update