Anonymise/Delete Patient

There may come a time when a patient will stop treatment within the clinic, may it be their treatment has run out or maybe they no longer need treatment, and possibly certain amount of time has passed and you need to clear out their information the Anonymise Patient allows you to do this. This feature within TM3 web allows you to remove the patient from the system altogether.

Please Note: If you remove a patient by using this feature ensure that it is the correct patient being removed as once they are completely removed, they cannot be restored and TM3 also cannot restore them.

Find the patient on the clients list that you are wanting to remove and open up their record.

To access the feature, click Actions where you will find the option for Anonymise Patient at the bottom of the list.

When you click on this button you will get the popup below, this is just to ensure you want to anonymise the patient and to inform you of what will be removed.

If you are still wanting to anonymise the patient and click on 'Anonymise' then you will get a final pop up box regarding this like below. If you decide the click 'No' then all the information will still be as it was but if you click 'Yes' then the patient will be removed.

The image below is how it looks when you click on 'Yes', as you can see there is no trace of the patient anymore.

If you decide to select 'No' then the image below is how it looks, as you can see it is exactly how it was before.

Please Note: If you remove a patient by using this feature ensure that it is the correct patient being removed as once they are completely removed, they cannot be restored and TM3 also cannot restore them.